makabuluhang-hunghang
just a help…when you need a guide…and some fun

Jogging Manila

I started jogging in Cagayan in preparation for the Physical Agility Test as required when applying as a PNP Recruit. That was after passing my documents at PNP Health Service in Camp Crame. Since I didn’t have enough time, I jogged only twice in Cagayan. The environment was great, it is an uncemented secondary road with vast ricefields on both sides. My only problem is that I usually wakes up early, takes coffee and some pandesal, and leaves home late, usually at 6:30 am. I jogged comfortably in my slippers.

As I went back to Manila, I completed my remaining schedule in UST Hospital (IV therapy training) and went back to jogging. This time I bought a Reebok Crussion (which the salesman told me to be the best running shoes in the store) and some running shorts. I walked for about 20 minutes to UST Grounds, jogged and ran for about 30 minutes and walked back to home again. At first, I am not sure if everybody is allowed to jog in UST grounds. I just ran in through the gate and went on to the quadrangle. Later did I know that I am supposed to have a “jogging pass” when entering the UST grounds for jogging. I was able to realize it when on my third day, a guard asked me if I have a jogging pass, I told him that I am a trainee from the nursing service so he allowed me inside. After that, as soon as I got home, I searched the web about jogging in UST, and I learned everything about the jogging pass thru an online article from the official university paper “Varsitarian”.

I mentioned the incident to my neighbor and he told me about Speaker Perez St. in Quezon City. The next morning, I ended up running in Speaker Perez St., together with its parallel road, the Apo St. The place is great for joggers and runners alike since the streets were wide and there are few vehicles passing by. Furthermore, The streets were series of uphill and downhill paths making running more challenging when you are running uphill. I ran for about 4 mornings in Speaker Perez before our Physical Agility Test.

Regarding the “jogging pass” in UST, you must sumbit a BIODATA with picture and pay 100 pesos to acquire one. The jogging pass is valid for a year.

One Response to “Jogging Manila”

  1. I wish to express appreciation to

    this writer for bailing me out of this particular

    dilemma. As a result of looking through the the net and coming across

    opinions which were not beneficial, I figured my entire
    life was

    over. Existing without the

    strategies to the problems you’ve fixed by means of your main review is a critical case, as well as the kind that would have adversely

    damaged my entire career if I had not discovered the blog. Your skills and kindness in touching all the things was very useful. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come
    upon such a thing like this. I can also at this moment look ahead to my future.
    Thanks a lot very much for this professional and

    sensible help. I will not hesitate to recommend the website to anyone who should
    have counselling

    about this area.


Leave a Reply

